Feedback / Suggestions Grievance

Bhagavan Mahavira Shanti Awards

Profile of the recipients of ‘Bhagavan Mahavira Shanti National Awards’

The Government of Karnataka has instituted the Bhagavan Mahavira Shanti National Award in 2016 to honor the persons and organizations who have worked hard and unitedly for the advocacy and implementation of non-violence, peace, harmony, people's welfare, religious and cultural values in the soceity. This award which includes a plaque, shawl, garland and cash reward of Rs. 10 lakhs.

Sl No.





Shri Shri Shri Shivakumara Swamiji, Tumkur



Shri Charukeerthi Bhattaraka Pattacharya,Shravanabelagola



Smt. Channamma Hallikeri



Last Updated: 10-02-2020 12:10 PM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion.


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
  • Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers.

  • Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : Dept. of Information and Public Relation |Kannada and Culture Dept.|Directorate of Economics and Statistics

For Help and suggestions Contact : Project Director, Web Portal, Centre for e-Governance Shantinagar Bengaluru. Phone: 08022230060 e-mail:

Designed , Developed and Hosted by: ceg Center for e-Governance, Government of Karnataka © 2021, All Rights Reserved. Version : CeG/KRN 2.0